Partagas Petit Corona

  • Price per stick: £13.50
  • Ring Gauge: 42
  • Length: 5.25″
  • County of Origin: Cuba

Image

First of all, what a cigar.  Before I even write this review I must say that this was one of my favourite smokes so far.  I smoked it on a hot summers day on Southbank overlooking the Thames, so not a bad setting!  Oh, and I was also sipping on an ice-cold lager which I’m sure added to the experience!

Image

Having read quite a bit about the Partagas brand before smoking this I was expecting quite an overwhelming strong peppery smoke.  However from the moment I lit the stick I knew I was in to something special.  There was notes of more a less everything that one should taste from a good cigar from coffee, earth, leather and also a great peppery aftertaste.

Image

The construction was beautiful, solid, firm and it smelt great.  The burn was perfect with only one need to re-light.  I haven’t really got much to say about this cigar as it was just a very good, solid stick!  Highly recommended.

Overall Score:

  • Looks/Feel: 10/10
  • Smell before burn: 9/10
  • Burn: 7/10
  • Taste of smoke: 18/20

Overall: 44/50

Leave a Reply

